Looking forward

There is nothing monumental about what I’m going to say – but I think I should get it down before the stress of the semester puts me in a different mindset.  I had the strongest feeling today, as I was in a work meeting talking about something that is peripheral to what I what to do – that I should just go along with it all and see what happens.  I feel like I’m in a boat with a rudder that doesn’t work too well going downstream.

‘What you resist, persists’.  I think it’s time to stop resisting against changes in my life, and accept all that I have (which is a lot).  If it (a relationship, a child, a move off island, a finished phd) is meant to be, it is meant to be.  This usually sounds so cliche, but today it sounds like good advice to myself.

About tidewater

thirty-something, mostly single, finding a path.
This entry was posted in Life path and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

mahalo for your comment!

