a new year

i would like to say that i apologize for the lack of posts, but unfortunately i am just fresh out of motivation to apologize any more.

Mr. Faraway, the great love of my life, decided to tell me 10 days before i went to see him 5000 miles away (and 4 days before christmas), that i hadn’t been listening all along – that things weren’t working for him.  And, that he no longer had a place for me to stay when i got there.   I lost nearly $1000 in the whole affair.

I’ve spent the new year in a state of numbness.  No words for the blog.  Just no words.

Back on island, i’m trying to rally back into the dating game with resolutions that force me back out onto the scene.  I’m hoping and praying that i might dig myself out of my hole – trying to grieve as quickly as possible. But mostly, I’m just deathly afraid of what the next decade will look like if this pattern of falling in love, hitting bottom, and licking my wounds, continues.

Here’s to getting back on that proverbial horse.  It was a big step for me to even post again – hello world.

About tidewater

thirty-something, mostly single, finding a path.
This entry was posted in Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to a new year

  1. Pingback: emotional armor | Uncharted Waters

  2. Pingback: wherefore art thou… Romeo? | Uncharted Waters

mahalo for your comment!

